Yoga and meditation are complementary practices; through them you can voluntarily control internal states and develop awareness and self realisation.

 “If you want to learn something, read about it. If you want to understand something, write about it. If you want to master something, teach it.”
– Yogi Bhajan

Yoga means “union” and is often interpreted as a method of physical, mental and spiritual disciplines. More than 2,000 years ago, Patanjali collated the practice of yoga into the Yoga Sutra, a collection of 195 statements that serve as a philosophical  guidebook for most yoga practiced today. It outlines the eight limbs of yoga:

  • Yama (restraints)
  • Niyama (observances)
  • Asana (posture)
  • Pranayama (breathing)
  • Pratyahara (sense withdrawal)
  • Dharana (focused concentration)
  • Dhyana (meditation)
  • Samadhi (absorption)

Together we can explore each limb or concentrate on one depending on what you wish to achieve.

I teach Kundalini, Yin and Ashtanga Vinyasa Flow and can adapt and personalise every practice and session to suit your needs whether it be to help reduce stress, improve sleep, find inner peace or simply to achieve more flexibility and increase your daily movement.


Get in touch to see how to improve your life with Harmonious Health.
The first 50 minute consultation is free as this allows us to identify your needs and how I can help you.

15 + 3 =